ICML 2017 – Prof. Stephen J. Schuster from the Abramson Cancer Center, Philadelphia, PA, US, discusses interim results from the phase II JULIET trial of CTL019 in adult patients with R/R DLBCL | LymphomaHub

Dr. Schuster details the entire process using Novartis’s CTL019 CAR-T at U. Penn.

http://www.lymphomahub.com/medical-information/prof-stephen-j-schuster-interim-results-of-the-juliet-trial-of-ctl019-in-rr-dlbcl-icml-2017

As a side note, my wife and I met with Dr. Schuster and his team for over 2 hours in February 2015. I found him to be a warm, down-to-earth doctor. I almost enrolled in his trial, before my wife happened to discover online that Memorial Sloan-Kettering in NYC, where I was already a patient, had just started enrolling Follicular Lymphoma patients in their CAR-T trial. (I’ve been told I’m fNHL patient #1 to complete CAR-T at MSK.)

2 thoughts on “ICML 2017 – Prof. Stephen J. Schuster from the Abramson Cancer Center, Philadelphia, PA, US, discusses interim results from the phase II JULIET trial of CTL019 in adult patients with R/R DLBCL | LymphomaHub

Leave a Reply

